Day 45

Ok, before this day’s over, I would like to update you with things that happened to me today.

I start my day this morning by woke up at 6.30 am, after that I read my Bible. Randomly I opened the pages and ended in Jeremiah 17:7-8 (KJV) :

(7) Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is.

(8) For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit.

These verses is so powerful and yes, it was proved it made my heart brighter. Now I believe a statement that says, “if you start your day with word of God, your day will blessed” (I dont have reference about whose statement this is, maybe I just made it up, but you get my point, right?). Oh yeah, I also remember a statement saying, Satan will not cease to grab you down if you declare in your heart to follow Him. And this was also 100% proved in my life today. Here is the story.

After I pray, and dropped all the kids to their schools (for those who dont know, my chore every morning is to drop my cousins, and my sister to their school, at 7.00 am. yes, every morning and I got paid because of that, for gas for sure. labor? uhm i dont think the pay check is enough for it), I planned to do my thesis. My weakness is, everytime I concentrate to do my school work, there must be something that distract me. Started by only checking email and facebook, and also my blogs, I end up thinking to start my “45-day countdown to graduation blog” and finish it. Then I finish my GA task with Dr. Bhuyan about GARCH model. Then I decide to email Dr. Beer to inform her that I’ll be late today, since Im still doing my job (thesis). I email Dr. Bhuyan too thinking that Ill be late somehow since I’ll meet Dr. Beer late (my work schedule is Dr. Beer: T/Th 12.00 – 2.00 pm, Dr. Bhuyan: T/Th 2.30 – 5.00 pm). Then, after get shower and having my lunch I was happily went to school.

Dr. Beer wasnt very happy with my work with my thesis today, since she is expecting me to write down words not only computations, tables, and graphs. I understand her concern since we only have limited time, with the deadline approaching very fast: May 15 (Friday next week). So, she want me to finish these 2 chapters this Monday, otherwise… (fill in the blank..). Dr. Bhuyan was nice today. He sent me home with more task to do with Eviews. I was sad that I did the spreadsheet wrong, but the main thing is accomplished, now I know how to run the test with Eviews.

My bad day continue. I supposed to received two pay checks this month but only received one. No one can help me or at least give a relieving information, because Laura, the person who incharge with these checks is out-of-office until Monday. There are many other things that make it gloomier, like small things that wasting my time today. Time that I can utilize to study and work but end up with these silly thing. I blame “the devil” for all my bad experience today. I pretty much didnt make any progress with my thesis, I only got one pay check, I bumped my head when I plug-in my laptop charger, I was tired, my feet worn-out, hungry, and hopeless. Partly, I blame myself too. I cant manage my time very well and many other blames I impute on helpless me.

In this kind of situation I feel I need supreme power that can empower me. I need God.

I learned lessons too:

1. Jadi miskin itu ngga enak, bung. (Im tired being poor, poor is not a good “title” to be wear-on in this life. So, dont even think about it ! Get over it !). I feel amazed and perplexed when somebody says: biar miskin tapi sombong (poor and pride about it), dude, c’mon…

2. Nobody says that following Christ is easy. But His promise is sure: Blessed is the man that trusteth in the Lord, and whose hope the Lord is. For he shall be as a tree planted by the waters, and that spreadeth out her roots by the river, and shall not see when heat cometh, but her leaf shall be green; and shall not be careful in the year of drought, neither shall cease from yielding fruit. (Jeremiah 17:7-8. KJV)

Now I got comfort and ready to start all over again. Wish me luck and please pray for me.

/9.10 pm

Leave a Reply

